Final, official count: Villar 1st, Binay 12th in Senate race

/ 05/22/2019

MANILA, Philippines — Re-electionist Sen. Cynthia Villar topped the 2019 senatorial race dominated by administration-backed candidates as the Commission on Elections (Comelec) finished the counting of all votes for the midterm elections. The Comelec, sitting as the…

Delima, Pacquiao skip Senate orientation


Only three of five neophyte senators and their respective staff attended an orientation at the Senate on Monday, three days before they officially assume office on June 30. Present were Senators-elect Risa Hontiveros, Sherwin Gatchalian and Joel…

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.