UC-Main paddlers rule team competition

By: Hendrix Gil Berdin Lato September 30,2018 - 10:17 PM

THE UNIVERSITY of Cebu (UC)-Main remained the top team in the 2018 Cesafi table tennis tournament, sweeping the team event titles on Sunday at the Robinsons Galleria Cebu.

The Webmasters, perennial champions in table tennis, ruled the men’s, women’s, boys’, and girls’ competitions to rule the team event. Singles competition was going on at press time.

In the men’s finals, the UC team of Kent Abellanosa, John Cabaluna, Dave Maneja, Henz Lucero defeated the University of San Carlos (USC) squad of Dwight Ceballos, Roan Rom, and Earl Dumaguit, 3-2, to take the crown.

UC also swept the Cebu Doctors’ University, 3-0, to rule the women’s division. Members of UC’s women’s team are Lezlei Agbon, Athena Comaingking, Diana Oliverio, and Jeramae Saromines.

In the boys’ division, UC blanked, USC, 3-0, to bag the title. UC also went on to rule the girls’ competition following a 3-0 rout of the University of San Jose-Recoletos.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

Read Next

Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of Cebudailynews. We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

TAGS: competition, paddlers, rule, TEAM

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.