Participants for this year’s Cesafi 3-point shootout bared

By Brian J. Ochoa |October 11,2018 - 09:20 PM

The Cesafi released on Thursday the names of the players who will be parcitipating in the 3-point shootout of this year’s All-Star Games slated this Sunday at the Cebu Coliseum.

The 3-point shootout, which will start at 2:45 p.m., is one of the sidelights of the All-Star event. The other is the slam-dunk competition.

Here are the names of the participants:


Kevin Peter Oleodo (CIT-U)
Clark Con-Ui (CIT-U)
William Polican (SWU)
Shaq Imperial (SWU)
Froilan Mangubat (USC)
John Saycon (USC)
Jaybie Mantilla (USJR)
Ricky Peromingan (USJR)
Shane Menina (UC)
Paul Galinato (UC)
Rey Suerte (UV)
JU Segumpan (UV)
Rodelio Cauba (USPF)
Karl Marvin Langamin (USPF)


Vincent Bugtai (CIT-U)
Jack Roen Thomas Nazario (SWU)
Clint Octaviano (USC)
Van Joshua Baruc (USC)
Justin Mandares (UC)
Gabriel Cometa (UV)
Berin Laurente (UV)
Christopher Esabelo (USPF)
Neon Aliexena Chavez (USPF)
Joshua Cangoy (DBTC)
Jansen Tiu (CEC)
Koko Tuadles (SHS-AdC)
Leobert Casinillo (SHS-AdC)

Meanwhile, the participants for the slam-dunk contest will be known on Sunday. The slam-dunk contest starts at 3:30 p.m., right before the collegiate all-star game between Team fajardo and Team Slaughter at 4:30 p.m.

The high-school all-star game, pitting Team Tallo and Team Desiderio, starts at 1 p.m.

Read Next

Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of Cebudailynews. We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.