Metro Manila, 15 other areas under MECQ until September 7

By: Catherine Gonzales - | August 28,2021 - 09:58 AM

MANILA, Philippines — Metro Manila will remain under modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ) until September 7, presidential spokesperson Harry Roque announced Saturday.

In a statement, Roque said that the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-MEID) “retained the modified enhanced community quarantine status of the National Capital Region.”

Also under MECQ from until the said period are Apayao, Ilocos Norte, Bulacan, Bataan, Cavite, Lucena City, Rizal, Laguna, Aklan, Iloilo province, Iloilo City, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu City, Mandaue City, and Cagayan de Oro City.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

Read Next

Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of Cebudailynews. We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

TAGS: Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, MECQ, Metro Manila

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.