Kapamilya stars, shows dominate 38th Catholic Mass Media Awards

By Apple Ta-as |October 13,2016 - 09:07 PM
Erich Gonzales and Daniel Matsunaga

Erich Gonzales and Daniel Matsunaga

THE LIST of awardees for this year’s 38th Catholic Mass Media Awards (CMMA) is out.

The celebrity-filled event was held at Star Theater, Star City last Wednesday, October 12, where the Kapamilya network bagged most of the awards for this year’s CMMA.

Leading the awardees is the morning series “Be My Lady” featuring the reel- and real-life couple Daniel Matsunaga and Erich Gonzales. It ws named as the Best Drama

“Working with you always makes me comfortable,” Daniel told Erich. They received their award together with their “Be My Lady” costars Yves Flores and Karen Dematera.

“First of all, thank you so much to the Catholic Mass Media Awards for this honor and recognition. What a blessing it is to be part of a show that upholds family values. We share this award with all our viewers for inspiring us with your relentless support. On behalf of my ‘Be My Lady’ family, our sincere gratitude. To God be all the glory and honor,” shared Erich on her Instagram, expressing her gratitude.

Atom Araullo’s television show ANC’s “Warmer,” which tackles topics on climate change, won Best TV Special.

Alex Gonzaga and Robi Domingo received their trophy for Best Entertainment Program for “Dance Kidz.” Ted Failon’s “Failon Ngayon” earned the Best Public Program honors.

ABS-CBN’s Christmas station ID, “Thank You For The Love” won Best Station ID.

Sarah Geronimo was named Best Secular Album for her 12th studio album “The Great Unknown.”

Luchi Cruz-Valdez’s program “Reaksyonbilang” has brought home the trophy for Best Talk Show.

Meanwhile, GMA broadcaster Jiggy Manicad received the award for Best TV Special; Best Comedy Program for “Pepito Manoloto”; and Best Film for “Old Skool,” featuring the veteran actress Tessie Tomas.

Carlo Lorenzo, Alex Gonzaga, Melai Cantiveros and Robi Domingo hosted this year’s CMMA.

Read Next

Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of Cebudailynews. We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.