3rd Durano-Sybico badminton tilt held

By: Glendale G. Rosal April 05,2017 - 09:13 PM

AROUND a hundred smashers took part in last weekend’s 3rd Durano-Sybico Badminton Tournament at the Danao Civic Center in Danao City, northern Cebu.

Leading the winners in the tournament organized by the Danao City Sports Commission was the tandem of Mark Sierras and Eduard Lucas, who topped the men’s doubles open category.

Jane Marley Gorre and Desiree Gretan went home with the women’s division crown.

In the doubles advance category, Lito Batucan and Roldan Torrejos ruled the men’s competition while Fe Otani and Cynthia Duterte topped the distaff side.

Cyrus Armian and Jayson Armodia topped the men’s doubles average category while Donnabelle Preglo and Charisse Sierras emerged as champions in the distaff side.

The winners in the boys under-14 category were Matt Cyril Bisnar and James Carl Capin while Kaye Alpuerto and Yessa Villa Hermosa ruled the under-14 distaff side. In the boys under-16 division, Resca Villegas and Arnil Granado went home with the crown, while Shaynne Boloron and Daisy Preglo dominated girls division.

In the boys’ under-12 division, Mark Aguilar and Rael Ramos emerged as champions while Kristel Bisnar and Aaliyah Limosnero were the winners in the girls’ category.

In the 10-under division, Thomas Gabriel Canedo and Kyle Batulan dominated the boys’ category while Alta Joyce and Ashlea Faith Montejo topped the distaff side.

Read Next

Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of Cebudailynews. We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

TAGS: 3rd, Badminton, Durano, held, Sybico, tilt

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.