Advertorial What's Up!

JCI Zugbuana’s 30th Induction & Turnover Ceremonies

By: - February 01, 2021

JCI Zugbuana’s 30th induction last January 16, 2021 looked a bit different from past ceremonies welcoming the 30th President Aleena Camille Suarez and her board of directors in a members only afternoon tea posh affair.

Covid-19 precautions and protocols were all in place as they also celebrate their 30th Pearl Anniversary in an intimate afternoon tea where guests from all over the country were invited through Facebook live & Zoom.

Also today, JCI Zugbuana, announces its 2021 project partners, Cebu Landmasters, Lite Shipping, Prince, VIBO Group of Companies, our sister chapter JCI Manila, Ela Essentials, Sunny Essentials, Magicopper, Suarez Brothers, Alpha Digital, Bricklane Doughnuts, A Suarez Sterling, F.R. Sevilla Industrial, and Primary Group of Builders.

Here are the highlights from JCI Zugbuana’s 30th Induction:

The JCI Zugbuana 2021 Board of Directors | Contributed Photo


2021 Board of Directors

Aleena Camille Flora Suarez

President 2021


Valerie Gail Lim

Immediate Past President


Paula Jude Chua

Executive Vice President


Charmaine Chioson

Vice President for Internal Affairs


Rosette Anne Lagnason

Vice President for External Affairs


Janelle Vincente Casas

Secretary General


Jenica Chrysille Llopez



Jamie Gaile Riña

Director for Public Relations


Jasmine Rae Pahinado

Director for Local Organization Management


Lyza Urbiztondo

Local Training Director


Franie Deveroe Semilla

Director for Business Opportunities


Cherame “Cham” Lopez

Director for Community Development


Erica Rae Villareal

Director for National Affairs


Aleena Suarez is sworn in as the 30th JCI Zugbuana President

Together with Past Presidents of the Zugbuana chapter: 2018 Pres Cindy Lua, 2020 Pres Gail Lim, 2021 Pres Aleena Suarez, 2016 Pres Aillein Ebrada

Signing of Twinning Documents with Area Vice President Eric Smith

Sec Janelle Casas, Pres Aleena Suarez, AVP Eric Smith – Signing of Twinning Documents with AVP Eric Smith


Senatorship of 2018 JCI Zugbuana President May Joan Abellana

Senator Ernest Evangelista _ Senator May Joan Abellana


2021 Board of Directors

The 2021 BOD sworn in by AVP Eric Smith


2021 Babies inducted as new members

Pres Aleena inducts the new members of the JCI Zugbuana Chapter (Front Row – Reeva Jumawan, Vale See, Armina Solis ; 2nd Row – Danielle Tan, Beatrice Liu, Jessa Mendoza and Reese Jumawan


Initiation Rites

Every year the babies have to present a dance number in order to officially join the chapter. This year’s babies surprised us with a Sinulog-themed dance number.

2021 Zugbuana Goals

Zugbuana’s main focus this year is guided by United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (UNSDG) to achieve decent lives for all on a healthy planet by 2030. Good health and well-being, quality education, sustainable cities & community are given importance for this year’s projects. Together, with their partners and sponsors, they aim to have a liveable and sustainable Cebu.



Latest Stories
Most Read
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our regional newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.