Jonel Carcueva rules pro division of Cross Cebu 600

By: Dale Rosal - CDN Digital | November 15,2021 - 04:11 PM

Jonel Carcueva competes in the Cross Cebu 600 pro division. | Photo courtesy of Jbm Clickers.

CEBU CITY, Philippines—Jonel Carcueva emerged as the overall pro division champion of the Cross Cebu 600 that capped off last Sunday, November 14, 2021.

Despite finishing sixth in stage three last Sunday, Carcueva’s previous first place finishes in stages one and two were enough to provide him a comfortable lead en-route to winning the title in the pro division.

In total, Carcueva completed the three-stage, 600-kilometer race around Cebu in 15 hours,34 minutes, and 03.51 seconds.

Fellow Cebuano Jhunvie Pagnanawon placed second overall with a time of 15:34.05.17.

Carcueva’s brother, Junreck, rounded off the overall top three with a time of 15:34.29.30. 

Another Cebuano, Elmer Navarro claimed the fourth spot (15:34:57.48) while Joland Olmilla placed fifth (15:40:13.83).

Carcueva, of Team Go For Gold, bagged the whopping P100,000 purse in the race backed by Senator Manny Pacquiao.

Sixth to 10th placers in the pro category were Jose Fernando Lutriania (15:41:54.89), Jerry Aquino Jr. (15:43:27.42), Ramonito Espinosa (15:44:57.85), Ernst Louie Peralta (15:45:27.27), and Rafael Amorganda (15:45:27.58) respectively. 

Amorganda topped the final stage on Sunday while Peralta and Lutrania finished second and third places, respectively. Olmilla, Junreck and Jonel Carcueva finished fourth to sixth places. 

Meanwhile, bemedalled swimmer turned triathlete Raven Faith Alcoseba ruled the women’s division with a time of 2:37.08.86. Danao City’s multi-titled mountain biker Shagne Yao settled for second with a time of 2:45:07.28 while fellow Cebuana Lovely Gitaruelas rounded off the top three with a time of 2:45:07.34. 

Fourth to 10th placers in the 100k women’s division race were Karen Manayon (2:45:11.41), Junah Jane Genon (2:45:52.00), Joanna Clidette Gairanod (2:46:30.53), Joy Mary Cereno (2:57:18.22), Algee Ong (2:59:19.04), Aime Jane Ngosiok (3:00:26.62), and Jezebel Nalda (3:04:47.91), respectively. 

Jewin Ochea (2:25:50.68) topped the mountain bike category followed by Joshua Perino (2:25:51.69) at second and Zadiel Isaac Licayan (2:25:51.88) at third. 

Jaemelle Hofileña (2:21:56.71) ruled the beginner’s category followed by Victor Bioncog (2:21:56.72) and John Louise Alatraca (2:21:56.97), respectively. 

Nikko Otadoy (4:56:24.10), Jorice Mark Zabate (4:58:42.14), and Jayheart Nuñez (5:06:01.56) were the top three in the advance category, respectively. 



Carcueva tops pro division second stage of Cross Cebu 600

Danao cycling team’s Yaoyao, Carcueva rule Tudela mountain bike race

Subscribe to our regional newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.
Read Next

Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of Cebudailynews. We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

TAGS: Cross Cebu 600, Joanna Clidette Gairanod, Jonel Carcueva, Raven Faith Alcoseba

Subscribe to our regional newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and
acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.