IATF raises COVID-19 alert level in most parts of PH; some restrictions in effect

By: Zacarian Sarao - Inquirer.net | April 23,2023 - 04:46 PM

Image of the coronavirus.

Image of the coronavirus. / INQUIRER.net Stock Photo

MANILA, Philippines — The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) raised COVID-19 Alert Level 2 in 26 areas, including Cebu Province, from April 15 to 30, 2023, with some restriction that needed to be followed.

In Resolution No. 6-C series of 2023, the IATF said it has approved the recommendation of the sub-Technical Working Group for Data Analytics placing several areas in the country under alert level effective April 15, 2023, to April 30, 2023.

The resolution was signed by Department of Health officer-in-charge Maria Rosario Vergeire and Interior and Local Government Secretary Benhur Abalos on April 14, 2023.

Areas under Alert Level 2 are mandated to implement restrictions such as a 50 percent capacity in establishments indoors for fully vaccinated adults and 70 percent capacity outdoors.

Meanwhile, areas under Alert Level 1 permits intrazonal and interzonal travel with no restrictions based on age and co-morbidities.

A certification stated that the Resolution No. 6-C had been unanimously approved and adopted following a series of meetings and consultations.

Metro Manila is now under Alert Level 1, while the other areas with alert levels are as follows:

Areas / provinces under Alert Level 2

  • Benguet
  • Ifugao
  • Quezon Province
  • Palawan
  • Camarines Norte
  • Masbate
  • Antique
  • Negros Occidental
  • Bohol
  • Cebu Province
  • Negros Oriental
  • Leyte
  • Western Samar
  • Lanao del Norte
  • Davao de Oro
  • Davao del Norte
  • Davao del Sur
  • Davao Occidental
  • North Cotabato
  • Sarangani
  • Sultan Kudarat
  • Dinagat Islands
  • Basilan
  • Maguindanao
  • Sulu
  • Tawi-Tawi

Areas / provinces under Alert Level 1

  • Metro Manila
    • Caloocan City
    • Malabon City
    • Navotas City
    • Valenzuela City
    • Pateros
    • Pasig City
    • Marikina City
    • Taguig City
    • Quezon City
    • Manila
    • Makati City
    • Mandaluyong City
    • San Juan City
    • Muntinlupa City
    • Paranaque City
    • Las Pinas City
    • Pasay City
  • Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)
    • Abra
    • Apayao
    • Baguio City
    • Kalinga
    • Mountain Province
    • Benguet:
      • Buguias, Sablan, and Tublay
    • Ifugao:
      • Alfonso Lista (Potia), Kiangan, Lagawe (Capital), Lamut
  • Region I
    • Dagupan City
    • Ilocos Norte
    • Ilocos Sur
    • La Union
    • Pangasinan
  • Region II
    • Batanes
    • Cagayan
    • City of Santiago
    • Isabela
    • Nueva Vizcaya
    • Quirino
    • Region III
    • Angeles City
    • Aurora
    • Bataan
    • Bulacan
    • Nueva Ecija
    • Olongapo City
    • Pampanga
    • Tarlac
    • Zambales
  • Region IV-A
    • Batangas
    • Cavite
    • Laguna
    • Lucena City
    • Rizal
    • Quezon:
      • Alabat, Atimonan, Candelaria, City of Tayabas, Dolores, Gumaca, Lucban, Mauban, Padre Burgos, Pagbilao, Perez, Plaridel, Polillo, Quezon, Sampaloc, San Antonio, Sariaya, Tiaong, Unisan
  • Region IV-B
    • Marinduque
    • Occidental Mindoro
    • Oriental Mindoro
    • Puerto Princesa City
    • Romblon
    • Palawan:
      • Cagayancillo, Culion, El Nido (Bacuit), Kalayaan
  • Region V
    • Albay
    • Camarines Sur
    • Catanduanes
    • Naga City
    • Sorsogon
    • Camarines Norte:
      • Basud, Capalonga, Daet (Capital), San Vicente, Talisay
    • Masbate:
      • Balud, Batuan, City of Masbate (Capital), Mandaon, Milagros, San Fernando
  • Region VI
    • Aklan
    • Bacolod City
    • Capiz
    • Guimaras
    • Iloilo Province
    • Iloilo City
    • Antique:
      • Anini-y, Barbaza, San Jose (Capital), Sebaste, Tobias Fornier (Dao)
    • Negros Occidental:
      • Cadiz City, Candoni, City of Himamaylan, City of Talisay, City of Victorias, Enrique B. Magalona (Saravia), Ilog, La Carlota City, Murcia, Pontevedra, Pulupandan, Sagay City, San Enrique, Silay City, Valladolid
  • Region VII
    • Cebu City
    • Lapu-Lapu City
    • Mandaue City
    • Siquijor
    • Bohol:
      • Alburquerque, Balilihan, Batuan, Calape, Corella, Dimiao, Duero, Garcia Hernandez, Jagna, Lila, Loay, Loboc, Maribojoc, Pres. Carlos P. Garcia (Pitogo), San Isidro, San Miguel, Sevilla, Sikatuna, Tagbilaran City
    • Cebu:
      • Alboy, Borbon, City of Naga, City of Talisay, Oslob, Pilar, Poro, Santander, Tudela
    • Negros Oriental:
      • Amlan (Ayuquitan), Bacong, Dauin, Dumaguete City (Capital), Valencia (Luzurriaga), Zamboanguita
  • Region VIII
    • Biliran
    • Eastern Samar
    • Northern Samar
    • Ormoc City
    • Southern Leyte
    • Tacloban City
    • Leyte:
      • Abuyog, Albuera, Bato, Barugo, City of Baybay, Dulag, Hindang, Inopacan, Javier (Bugho), La Paz, Leyte, Matag-ob, Matalom, Palo, Pastrana, Tabontabon, Tunga, Villaba
    • Samar (Western Samar):
      • City of Catbalogan (Capital), Marabut, Motiong, Pagsanghan, Paranas (Wright), San Sebastian, Talalora, Tarangnan, Zumarraga
  • Region IX
    • City of Isabela
    • Zamboanga City
    • Zamboanga del Norte
    • Zamboanga del Sur
    • Zamboanga Sibugay
  • Region X
    • Bukidnon
    • Cagayan de Oro City
    • Camiguin
    • Iligan City
    • Misamis Occidental
    • Misamis Oriental
    • Lanao del Norte:
      • Bacolod, Baroy, Kauswagan, Kolambugan, Lala, Linamon, Tubod (Capital)
  • Region XI
    • Davao City
    • Davao Oriental
    • Davao de Oro:
      • Mawab, Montevista, Nabunturan (Capital), New Bataan
    • Davao del Norte:
      • Braulio E. Dujali, Island Garden City of Samal, Santo Tomas
    • Davao del Sur:
      • Padada
    • Davao Occidental:
      • Don Marcelino, Malita, Santa Maria
  • Region XII
    • General Santos City
    • South Cotabato
    • Cotabato (North Cotabato):
      • Antipas, Arakan, City of Kidapawan (Capital), Kabacan, President Roxas
    • Sarangani:
      • Maitum
    • Sultan Kudarat:
      • Bagumbayan, City of Tacurong, Kalamansig, Lebak, President Quirino
  • Caraga
    • Butuan City
    • Surigao del Norte
    • Surigao del Sur
    • Agusan del Norte
    • Agusan del Sur
    • Dinagat Islands:
      • Cagdianao, Dinagat, Libjo (Albor), Loreto, Tubajon
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
    • Cotabato City
    • Lanao del Sur
    • Maguindanao:
      • South Upi, Upi
    • Sulu:
      • Hadji Panglima Tahil (Marunggas)
    • Tawi-Tawi:
      • Turtle Islands


DOH: Wasted COVID-19 jabs now at 44 million doses

Cebu City, Central Visayas COVID-19 cases remain low over the past weeks

It’s mask on in Cebu as IATF rule to prevail, says DOJ chief

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

Read Next

Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of Cebudailynews. We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

TAGS: Alert Level 1, alert level 2, bohol, Cebu province, COVID-19, DOH, IATF, Negros Oriental, Philippines, restrictions
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our regional newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.