Filipinos now allowed to enter 26 countries

By: Dona Pazzibugan - Philippine Daily Inquirer June 29,2020 - 07:34 AM

MANILA, Philippines — Twenty-six countries have so far lifted their border restrictions on Filipinos arriving from the Philippines, according to the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA).

The DFA on Sunday said Filipinos leaving for essential travel would be allowed to enter 26 countries, including the United States of America, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, and New Zealand.

The DFA said 79 countries had already eased their travel restrictions on Filipinos coming from the Philippines.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

Read Next

Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of Cebudailynews. We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

TAGS: DFA, Filipinos

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.