Barangays under CCPO Station 6 to implement curfew

By: Nestle L. Semilla August 15,2017 - 02:17 PM

SIX barangays under the Cebu City Police Station 6 plan to implement curfew.

Barangays Calamba, San Nicolas Proper, Pahina San Nicolas, Sawang Calero, Pasil and Suba are set to seek approval for their plans to set a new curfew system.

Senior Supt. Joel Doria, director of CCPO, said the implementation of the curfew can be a way to prevent children from roaming around at night.

“Mababawasan din ang criminality sa area (It will lessen the criminality in the area),” says Doria.

Aside from the six barangays, Barangay Duljo-Fatima, which is under Mambaling Police Station, will also implement the curfew.

Read Next

Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of Cebudailynews. We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

TAGS: Cebu City, CURFEW, implementation, Joel Doria, San Nicolas Police Station, Station 6, street kids

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.