SPTJJ Savers top Cetba Alberto’s anniversary tilt

By: Ray Charlie Diaz March 19,2018 - 11:01 PM

The winning team with Cetba’s Gretchen Tormis and Docdoc Gothong at the SM City Cebu Bowling Center. contributed photo

SPTJJ Savers ruled the Cebu Tenpin Bowling Association’s (Cetba) Alberto’s Pizza Bowling Tournament 10th Anniversary Invitational last Friday at the SM City Cebu Bowling Center.

SPTJJ Savers had scores of 820, 825, and 905 pinfalls against Cebu Institute of Technology University (CIT-U) in the three-game finals to win the title. CIT-U came in second after scoring 797, 893 and 848.

The champion team is composed of Sonia Gakenholz, Tony Torres, Jefferson Tan, Jerry Davis, senior bowlers Pepe delos Reyes, and Joe Chu.

Meanwhile, Electomearg bowlers secured the third place.

For the Highest Team Single, it was the SPTJJ Savers’ last game score of 905 that won the title. Jake Yap of E.O. Bucoy Consultants won the men’s Highest Individual Single with 235 pinfalls while Gretchen Tormis of CIT-U wards the women’s Highest Individual Single with her 186 pinfalls.

Subscribe to our regional newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

Read Next

Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of Cebudailynews. We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

TAGS: Alberto’s, anniversary, CETBA, Savers, SPTJJ, tilt, top

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.