Campus Events

SWU PHINMA Announces SY 2019-2020 School of Medicine Scholars

In its continuing mission to help students become the best that they can be, Southwestern University PHINMA (SWU PHINMA) announces the third batch of freshmen recipients of the Chairman’s and the Presidential’s scholarships for the School of Medicine.

The Chairman scholars are Gabrielle Ignacio, Lovelyn Queroga, Precille Flores, Lord Raguro, and Janine Cordova.

The Chairman’s scholarship recipients will enjoy free tuition, miscellaneous, and lab fees plus a modest monthly allowance.

The Presidential scholars are Mahaleel Migallos, Ghea Nuñeza, Jievan Gallo, Rodjean Barizal, and Noel Almelor. Recipients of the Presidential’s scholarship are granted with free tuition fee.

Braganza said that the yearly scholarships SWU PHINMA awards to deserving students “help level the playing field and ensure more young people have access to quality education.”

Enrollment for the SWU PHINMA School of Medicine for the August 2019 intake is currently ongoing. Application details and requirements are available at

TAGS: announces, medicine, Phinma, scholar, SWU
Latest Stories
Most Read

Subscribe to our regional newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and
acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.