Shimura on indefinite leave as LMP-Cebu prexy

Morexette Marie B. Erram 07/24/2022

CEBU CITY, Philippines – Daanbantayan Mayor Sun Shimura is on indefinite leave as the president of the League of the Municipalities of the Philippines – Cebu province (LMP-Cebu). Shimura, in a letter dated July 21, 2022 and…

Frasco, Garcia endorse Daanbantayan Mayor Shimura as next LMP president

Wenilyn B. Sabalo 06/24/2022

CEBU CITY, Philippines — Incoming Tourism Secretary and current President of the League of Municipalities in the Philippines (LMP)-Cebu Chapter, Liloan Mayor Christina Frasco, has endorsed Daanbantayan Mayor Sun Shimura for the position of LMP President in…

Centenarian in Daanbantayan receives cash incentives

Morexette Marie B. Erram 10/19/2020

CEBU CITY, Philippines — There‚Äôs another centenarian here in Cebu, who is recognized by the local government, and this time, she came from the town at the northernmost tip of the island. Remedios Cabasan Abrasada, on Monday,…

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.